• Loading Screen

Felipe009
    • Public Status: Need More Info Save Game: Loading Screen Files Uploaded: Save Game, None

So, I was playing the fm24 at my save, and I was playing as 22 hours in total, and some time later the game said that its impossible to save, and when I continue the game, it freezes que screen, latter I closed the game and try to open again, and now its loading and loading as 1h, what I need to do?

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

Having the exact same issue, hopefully it's fixed soon. Already lost one save to this. There must be a patch due.

Honestly, this sounds like a corrupt save based on the description. We've noticed a few more reports of similar recently but it's not happened immediately after an odd update.

Can you share some information as to what team you are managing, the number of leagues loaded, and what season you were in when this occurred?

I'm having the same problem today. I'm new to Football Manager and become quite invested within the first few hours.

Now I cannot play the game on my own account because I'm stuck with an infinite loading screen.

I have deleted the cache, deleted my save data (everywhere), uninstalled the game, removed my account from my xbox and signed back in, signed in as another account and switched profiles in-game.

All to be met with the game freezing and/or an infinite loading screen...

i have no idea what else I can do and dumbfounded how it's still happening despite everything I have tried.

Further to @Zachary Whyte message. When you do submit a ticket or I'm happy for you to reply here, could you please ensure you are providing the following information:

• Which Xbox model do you have (e.g., Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X)?
    • Do you launch FM24 via Xbox Cloud Gaming?
    • Do you have auto-save enabled?
      • If so, how often does the auto-save occur?
    • Do you use a single save file or 3 rolling auto-saves?
    • If using cloud saves, how much cloud storage do you have remaining?