Jump to content
  • FFA Cup Format & Lower League Entrants

    • Public Status: Under Review Files Uploaded: None

    The FFA Cup is using the old format with all  A-League clubs playing in the first round/round of 32. This has changed to clubs that finished in the top 8 of the previous season of the A-League automatically qualify whilst teams from 9-12 playoff (9 v 12 & 10 v 11) to decide the remaining spots (keeping 10 A-League clubs playing in the first round every year)

    The Lower League clubs that enter the FFA Cup are all from Queensland when in reality it should be this:

    4 from New South Wales 

    2 from Northern New South Wales

    1 from Australian Capital Territory

    1 from Northern Territory

    2 from Western Australia

    2 from South Australia

    4 from Victoria

    1 from Tasmania

    4 from Queensland (3 from Brisbane/Gold Coast/Toowoomba/Sunshine Coast and 1 from Mackay/Townsville/Cairns/Bundaberg/Rockhampton)

    Also the winner of the National Premier Leagues - Final Series also gets a spot in the cup as well.


    Screen Shot 2021-10-22 at 1.18.45 pm.png

    • Steps To Reproduce:
      1. Load Australia as playable nation
      2. Check FFA Cup fixtures/results

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    • Administrators

    Really sorry you didn't get a response sooner, but can confirm we got enough information to get this put under full investigation.

    Thank you for making us aware. :)

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

  • Create New...