Pass and Move

Hi all! How's everyone enojying the demo? I haven't been able to play much because but so far I've been mightly impressed.

Just a simple question with hopefully a short and sweet answer.

You know in real life, alot of the really good teams play pass and move football. Like free flowing, fluid, short passing, quick tempo, Barca-esque football. The Spanish team play it, Barca play it, Arsenal and Roma used to do it excellently a couple of years back.

How do I coach my team to play like this? Usually I see even with great players on great teams don't pass and move fluidly like I want them to.

I hope I have made myself clear. I'm not new to the game (I've been playing since FM05) however I am no pro so I might need some dumming down before I understand what (I hope) you guys are gonna teach me!

Cheers,

ReeNah

This is going to seem like such a shameless self-advertisement, but I strongly suggest you look at my FM10 tactic:

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php/224902-433-The-Real-Invincibles!-%283-seasons-unbeaten-and-counting...%29

You don't have to use it, since it wasn't made for FM11 (although I've been assured that it still works well) but I think you should take a look at it.

Personally, I find that to create "best" football (not necessary most successful,) slow short passing, combined with maximum width is the way to go. Every player ends up having so much space to work in, but still supported by at least 2-3 players in any given position. And that is basically the foundation of a good pass-and-move tactic. You need to create a framework where every player has space to move into and play football, but at the same time give him several options to pass to. If your team is using the whole pitch, there will be space.

This is going to seem like such a shameless self-advertisement, but I strongly suggest you look at my FM10 tactic: