Help me to save my fledgling Arsenal career

Hello people,

I started a new game with Arsenal and am having some trouble. I'm the first to admit I'm not very good at tactics, so I was hoping perhaps I could get some pointers here what to change in order to avoid being sacked after the first ten games (already insecure). :D

Here's my formation:

formationp.th.jpg

Team settings: Fluid, control, press more, zonal marking ,press more. All others default.

Players settings:

DL/DR = Fullback support (crossing set to rarely, short passing)

DC = Stopper / Cover (short passing)

MCL = Central midfielder defend (ultra defensive mentality, closing down own area, short passing)

MRL = Advanced playmaker support (long shots/crossing rarely)

AML = Inside forward attacking (long shots rarely)

AMR = Winger support (long shots rarely)

STCR = Poacher (crossing/long shots rarely)

STCL = Advanced forward attack (crossing rarely)

Also the wingers and strikers have their creative freedom lowered to normal levels.

Usually I use these teamtalks:

Favorite = Expect a win

Against the other top teams = For the fans

If I'm tied or losing = Usually You can win this

Overall things seem to work OK, but I have trouble scoring and leak odd goals from crosses. Here are some screenies of my league games so far:

http://img651.imageshack.us/g/51033025.jpg/

Seems like I get a lot of shots in, but only from average positions? Also, I seem to be very vulnerable to crosses from the byline. It didn't help I had to play Fabianski in several games. Some goals were directly his fault. Anyways. Any suggestions how to get my team scoring? And perhaps how to organize the defense a bit better. I'd welcome any help, thanks.

There is a good tactic from Motcha which works pretty well with the talents Arsenal have.

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php/244437-Finally!!-The-Barcelona-Tactic-D

GK (Valdes role) -

RB (Alves role) - Sagna

RCB (Puyol role) - Koscielny

LCB (Pique role) - Vermaelen