default_kit_textures dimensions issue for 3d kits

Okay, this seems weird so I thought I would share and see if anyone else has the same problem.

I've decided to create some 3d kits (and 2d but 3d is the point of discussion here) for a massive league edit i did. I did the same with FM2010 and had little problem.

Now, I looked up the default kits within C://Program Files etc (the bright red/fluoro green ones that correspond with the kits created in the official editor) and created a photoshop template to use for my editing based off these. I'm not a professional photoshop wizard but I know more than enough to get by so I doubt my photoshopping is the issue. It seems that the dimensions for created kits aren't the same as the default ones unlike FM2010 (in the previous release they were squared off while the new ones have strange shapes instead, especially the shirt and sleeves). I thought I'd investigate and using the resource archiver I extracted the licensed graphics to have a look at their format eg MLS kits - they are the same as the defaults in their design. However if I simply copy one of those and then paste it in to the folder where i put my downloaded graphics the dimensions become wrong again. Looking at the default_kit_textures file in the same folder as the default kits it gives dimensions for where the kit parts are read but they are completely different to all the kits that come with the game (eg the width of the sleeves panel reads 512 pixels across as part of a defined rectangle - the width of the entire png file - while those that come with the game are maybe half that width). Further, all downloadable 3D kits made by users follow the default kits format and don't display correctly either.

I can overcome this with some tinkering and I likely will succeed - I did however find this all very odd and might suggest it is the reason there seems to be a lack of custom 3D kits made for FM2011 compared to FM2010.