Recommend countries to play in I might never have heard of...

I've never done it before in any FM; manage in countries I've never heard of. Example is Saint-martin. Had never heard of this place before. Might load up the leagues and players from this nation.

Are there any more where you have had fun experiences managing in for me to consider?

Faroe Islands are a good shout! Need to get myself a custom league for FM2013.

Think I may have misread the thread with my previous suggestions, but they're still great and fun leagues a little off the usual track to play in if you haven't before!

Ah yeah just having a look at the game set up now... I see how you can't manage in Saint Martin.

But how do you select Faroe Island leagues? The option isn't there? How do you select more obscure leagues? Cheers!

Ah yeah just having a look at the game set up now... I see how you can't manage in Saint Martin.

But how do you select Faroe Island leagues? The option isn't there? How do you select more obscure leagues? Cheers!

Ask on the editor's hideout part of the forums on how to activate leagues. ;)

Currently brought out an old alias and have Belarus, Poland, Russia and Ukraine leagues running. Have also loaded all players from all the countries that made up the former Soviet Union.... Currently managing (badly) in Belarus

Load up Faroe Islands. Got to love the forgotten step child nation of scandinavia.

I downloaded the Faroe Islands custom league on FM11 and was one of my most enjoyable FM saves so I would recommend this suggestion as well.

i found it very demotivating playing in small european countrys, once you are in a position to dominate the league, the rest of the league will never do good in european cups, and the league will be stuck in reputation hell and you cant do anything about it