On Man Management, team talks, and optimizing play

I've been playing CM/FM since the days of Jetscream, and while I sometimes found myself disagreeing with some of the ideas posted here, I'd really like to commend this forum for the sheer level of imagination and thought you put into the FM addiction-experience. While my marriage has survived FM12, after the initial skepticism about the new ME, I'm finding myself immersed in the sheer detail of tactics and management in this game, much to the displeasure of my wife and boss.

In the last version I started playing around more and more with Opposition Instructions, and have always paid close attention to morale and man management, as I think they're really key to optimizing the tactics, as well as eventually playing playing more attractive, incisive football. We all know the feeling when suddenly and finally, your striker is scoring, your defenders are bossing your area, and you're even getting the rub of the green (or in this year's case, those stray "certainly didn't mean it" goals are in your favor). Morale, morale, morale - it is such a small yet crucial thing, and I cannot stress enough the importance of keeping it as high as possible and taking the time to manage it through playing time, team talks, and even individual talks.