Training System

Why was the old training system changed/removed?

I'm asking because the option for having the classic tactic sliders is still there and apparently some people are still using it. Wouldn't it be fair to leave the old custom training schedule creation as an option?

The new system seems very casual and ''unrealistic''. I know that there are people who can't be bothered to ''micro-manage'' it to that level, but you could have just included more preset schedules. Managers had so much more control over the training before, just like in real life. You could do whatever you want. Now your only option is to take a player and say: ''hey you, go and practise being a poacher'' without actually knowing the details about his schedule. I'm not an expert, but I seriously doubt that's how they do it in real life. After all, isn't this game trying to be a football management simulation?

Am I the only one disappointed by this?

I thought I'd hate it when I first saw it, but I actually quite like the new training system.

Rather than just assigning players to my mathematically calculated schedules and then forgetting about them I'm actually involved in training on a regular basis throughout the season.

It may be simpler than the previous system, but it feels a lot more 'real' to me. Saying that, I've got no experience of how training works at professional football clubs so I could be completely wrong.

... Rather than just assigning players to my mathematically calculated schedules ...

Yeah, I saw a few tutorials on how to calculate those, but that was overkill, even for me.