Desperate Houseguy Tactic

Having labeled myself an idiot in desperation, I guess it's time that I started learning what I've missed through all these years. Apparently a fine level of English is not sufficient to grasp what later FMs have brought into the series.

So, first of all, I've always liked the formation below. I'd like to build my teamplay on top of that.

wEM46.jpg

1- I reckon I'll encounter lots of attacks down through the gap the WBs may leave behind. What would you propose to counter it ? As a DC would try to close down on the attacker surging inwards, assuming that I may be playing against a team with 2 strikers, would I better be expecting a backup from a DMC or a SW ?

2- How about the roles ? How would you recommend ?

That's only a start.

A slightly different shape but the principles and the basics are the same in here;

Understanding Your Tactic - The Discussion

You might find this useful especially with ideas. It's worth reading all the replies too as there is a load of useful info in here with what people have contributed.

For me though I'd have the wingbacks in the fullback spot with wingback roles, it basically works the same in the match engine but you'll be better defensivley without losing anything offensive wise imo.

A slightly different shape but the principles and the basics are the same in here;

Understanding Your Tactic - The Discussion

You might find this useful especially with ideas. It's worth reading all the replies too as there is a load of useful info in here with what people have contributed.

For me though I'd have the wingbacks in the fullback spot with wingback roles, it basically works the same in the match engine but you'll be better defensivley without losing anything offensive wise imo.

By the by, is the "Deep Lying Midfielder" screenshot right in that thread of yours ? I guess it's the duplicate of your DMC's.

So the journey starts like this.

rQTbz.jpg

First (friendly) game in, AGOVV 2 - 3 Vitesse