FM14: Celtic FC - For it's a Grand old Team

Sean1967

[video=youtube_share;3J3slFJLAOo]

Football Manager 2014: Celtic FC

Firstly, welcome to my first team guide on Celtic. I've been playing FM for over 10 years now and regularly post on SortItOutSi, so I like to think I know what I'm doing. Hopefully you find this guide helpful and I appreciate any feedback.

Why play as Celtic?

Celtic is one of the world's most popular clubs with one of the largest and best fan bases in modern football. Scottish football is at a low point in its history. We cannot compete with the spending power of clubs in England or mainland Europe. Your goal is, ultimately, to progress in Europe on a budget that some clubs would laugh at. Can you repeat that of Jock Stein or Martin O'Neill and put Europe's mightiest to the sword?

The ins and outs

There was a lot of movement at the club in a summer which seen, arguably, our two best players leave. Pukki , Bitton, Boerrigter, Mouyokolo and Balde all arrived to ease the pain of losing Hooper and Wanyama. Can they replicate their importance to the squad? Only time will tell. Overall the squad is weakened but still more than capable to dominating the reformed SPFL.

Season Expectations

As expected the board wants you to bring the League Trophy home where it belongs. They also want to see the club in the Champions League Group Stage on a regular basis.

Champions: £2.2m for transfers / £400k for wages (currently spending £380k)

Finances

B33usT8.png

The clubs finances are very good as you can see. With no debts and a projected profit this shouldn't be a worry anywhere in the near future. If you requested more wages/transfer funds after qualifying for the Champions League Group Stage I don't see any reason it being rejected.

Stadium and Facilities

8n5hf2v.jpg