Too many Staff options?

Hi - I'm still new to FM so perhaps this is a blessing that I don't know what to do with!?

I currently have 10 coaches, however the board has 13 for "advised" for Other Staff - so that leaves me with 2 more slots to fill. Every other slot is filled (Assistant, 2nd team, U19, etc) so it seems that this is legitimately a surplus and I can allocate wherever I choose.

I have 1 Physio and 10 coaches - so 2 more slots, correct? What should I do!!?

Just hire more coaches? (I have at least 4 star ratings on all). 2 GK, 2 Physical and 6 split up between the other categories - Attacking, defending, tactics, etc.

Hire another Physio?

Also - how can I raise the Overall Star level of training for each category? i.e. Will having 4 coaches in "attacking" with 3 stars each (so their attribute is let's say 10-13), raise the Overall Attack training to 4? Or do I need to just hire 1 coach with 5 stars?

I manually tested this, and it seems that if you have a lot of "lesser" coaches working on one stat, it doesn't raise the overall category - so my only option is to hire 1 really good coach?

Thanks in advance!!

Hire another Physio?

Also - how can I raise the Overall Star level of training for each category? i.e. Will having 4 coaches in "attacking" with 3 stars each (so their attribute is let's say 10-13), raise the Overall Attack training to 4? Or do I need to just hire 1 coach with 5 stars?

I'd recommend at least one more physio.

You need one really good coach per category. Additional coaches in each category just help lighten the load.

Ok - thanks. So there really is no point in hiring more coaches. Each category load is "light", with a minimum of 4 stars each. So I'll just target the 5 star coaches for now.

I guess the board is allowing me to have more staff members than I actually need!