Building my first real tactic

So I've been playing FM for a bit now (since 2011 or so) and had some good bit of fun with it, but never have I had a "real" tactic or had in inside look into it. With 2015 I've been playing with a mate and been having reasonable success, but could never get my team to play like I would want it to. Further more I've had rough patches where I didn't understand why I was playing badly/well and overall very inconsistent. I'm hoping by building up a tactic from scratch I get to learn how the tactics work and how I can set them to work for me. I feel like writing this down will make me think more about the decisions I will be making further helping me understand why I make said decisions, so let's get started.

The team I chose is Ajax, I basically always play with them since they're my favourite team and having players you know is always nice (although I often get stuck in thinking how they can and should play). The style of football I like to play is with wingers, I just love how the wingers can get passed their man and give a nice cross for the striker to put in the back of the net. Also I love wing backs (just anything with wings I suppose) rushing up past the wingers and them delivering that fine cross. On a completely different note I want to get the best out of a specific player, namely Klaassen. He's a very talented shadow striker and I want him to become the best player at our club and hopefully our nation.

Since I'm playing with Ajax, one of the best teams in the league, I want to play a more pressing game and pretty much dominate most of the games.

From what I've read, if you want to play with wingers the best approach is to be playing a direct passing kind of game, so let's see if our players are up to that task.

Team comparison

General: 4th in Decisions, 1st in First touch, 5th in Passing

Defense: 1st in Pace, 4th in Acceleration

Midfield: 6th in Passing, 1st in Vision, 1st in Technique, 9th in Decisions