4-1DM-2-2-1 (Tiki Taka) Advice

Good Afternoon. I am not really a FM beginner as I've had 08 on the Xbox 360 and later PC. 12,13,14 and now 15. When it comes to tactics i'm pretty raw in the newer versions. I have created tactics in the past with average success. More mid table than anything else, but usually end up with a plug and play tactic. For this version I wanted to create a tactic myself, so I decided on abandoning the very popular 4-2-3-1 and going back to the 4-1DM-2-2-1 formation. With the excellent pairs & combinations guide I have been able to create this tactic.

My philosophy

I believe that Football is a spectacle of entertainment, so I like to play attractive football. So a short passing, possesion and a pressing based game is a must. For this I have chosen a 4-1DM-2-2-1 formation. I operate with a swepper keeper, who will be able to clear up behind the back four who'll operate higher up the field and play the offside trap. In the back four I have chosen a BPD alongside a normal CB with defend duty. I have two WB on support duty. In the midfield I have a DM but i'm thinking of changing the position into a HB so he'll be able to drop back into defense if needed. In front of the DM I will have two DLPs and hope to recreate the Xavi & Iniesta "cauldron of doom". On the wings I have chosen two IFs, with the left footed player on the right & right on the left, with the idea that they'll drift inside and run at the OP defense in the hope that they'll draw one of the central defending pair out of position with the idea that the IF will make a killer through ball or pass in for the striker. Up front I'm not too sure what role the striker will have. I am thinking a DLP or AF role.

The Formation

http://postimg.org/image/yt5fv8oyl/

Team Comparison

http://postimg.org/image/dez0f8cxv/