Southampton Guide?

PrinceEgypt

Hi guys,

I am VERY new to the FM game - Just about to start with managerless Southampton...

Can anyone help on what i have written below?

Hey there,

Ok, so im starting my new game with unamanaged side...Southampton.

1. I have set my training schedules using Tug's Training - one for senior...and another for youth.

2. I have set my coaches to train in each area that they specialize best in...although im only getting 2 or 3 stars maximum - I only assign coaches to a max of 3 areas to the best of their capabilities.

3. Now, i was told NOT to sack my staff and get a whole ******** of coaches (which i would LOVE to do) but apparently mutual termination still costs a bit of money if i sack them all - and will result in my £400k budget going down the drain. A fellow FM colleague told me to wait till i at least get promoted in the 2nd season, then sack them all and then have multiple coaches using the 'cheat'. Do you agree?......

4. I have also put ALL of my reserves on loan - so that they dont sit there and rot.

5. I have Skacel and Rasiak both on loan already at the start of the game and they both look really good from their stats - Is there anyway to recall them if i need to later?

6. I have also seen a lot of players i want to sign, but I don't know if i should as i am not sure what formation/tactic to play as of yet....There are a few of Kimz versions to use - and im not sure which will work best....Do you have any idea which is most effective? e.g. Arsenal Untouchables

7. I have also seen other tactics around the forums which people are bragging about....its baffling me which ones to use as i am playing low-level teams in friendlies and this may be fairly easy - but when i get to a championship league game - it may crumble!! :(

Your help would be much appreciated on these topics.

Best Regards

Nabil.

Hi guys,

I am VERY new to the FM game - Just about to start with managerless Southampton...