Create a Manager on Editor

Pechan

Hello everyone!

I have a question about creating managers on the editor. I have some experience creating players which has turned out all well but Im encountering some issues when trying to create managers instead of players.

Background:

I run some CAS-games (Create a star) on different forms online. The basic is that everyone that is participating in the game, creates their own player with some limitations and some randomized attributes, and then I just simulate and report on the progress. The player that got the most achieviements win, and all start with similar or randomized PA.

CAS:

While I have solved all issues I have had when running that kind of game where I ask everyone to create a player, I have stumbled on problems that I couldnt fix when Im trying to make a similar game, but instead letting the participants create their own manager which has to rise from the bottom to the top of the world. Unfortunately this isnt working for me.

Goal:

What I want is to be able to create a talented manager that can rise throw the leagues to the top. Because of that I have given the players a PA of 190 (no particular reason) but since the game is about progressing I want them to start at a very low level.

Problems:

- If they start as assistants or coaches, none of them gets to be a manager, actually most of them have within a couple of season "forgotten" how to be a manager, so they never become managers.

- Same problem arises when I choose for them to begin as Reserves Manager or u-20s manager. Though here I have had one that actually became a manager...but a pretty bad one.

- I tried making them as Managers of teams in the Chilean Second Division (third tier) and 10 years later most of them had retired.

- I made som tweaks, higher salary, higher confidence from fans and board, a bit higher starting CA and for comparision I added one in argentinian side Boca Juniors as starting team.