Injuries should be treated with more variety: here are some examples

I believe the game is still somewhat lacking in the way injuries are handled, and I believe it should be made more variable. Also, I don't think this kind of development is difficult to put into practice. So here are some thoughts. Feedback is very welcome.

I'm going to write this out through a fictitious example, Player X getting injured in a match.

1) So, he gets injured at some point during a match. At the moment, the game doesn't really tell us what has happened, but as we all know, in real life there will be information very quickly. It will be rough information, but it will be relevant. As a manager, I am personally itching to know about the injury right away, but we don't get any info (at least I haven't been able to find it).

So, once Player X is injured, in approximately five minutes we should get a rough analysis as an in-match comment, particularly if the injury is obvious. A bad leg break, a broken jaw, a torn muscle - all these will be apparent. So, five minutes after the injury, we could get anything from "The initial prognosis is not good: Player X has almost certainly broken a leg" to "There appears to be no need for real worry, it is probably just a bruise; painful now but not a long-term problem". This way we could know at least something right away. Sometime after the match, we get the real diagnosis.