A Story for the ages

SmileFaceGamer

First, this is my first attempt at a thread on this forum and as I get bored easily it may not last, so this is a way for me to try and keep me focused. Also it will be very narrative driven, inspired by the thread A Jewel From Edena by @King Cactus (hope you don't mind the mention). Anyway enough rambling on with the story, a journeyman based upon one mans desire to recreate the great teams of the Sir Alex Ferguson era.

Entry One:

I've been called obssesive, addicted, dedicated, all the words to do with this. I've also been called several less nice things, but they don't matter, then again I don't think my mental state matters but who am I to judge. Anyway where to start? I am Luke Rose, as mancunian as they come. 27 Years old with a chequred childhood and time spent on the streets, I've only ever had one dream. Wait thats just my impassioned plee for help

I have always wanted to be involved in football. I had been in the Manchester Uited academy since I was 11, but at 18 I was tossed aside, a worthless Target Man. At the end of that season it will have been ten years ago. But today, I start a new job, a new chapter. I have been doing my coaching badges, working with youth teams throughout manchester, some proffessional, some amateur whle studying my coaching badges. Then there was an oppertunity, one that couldn't be missed. A chance to begin my career and mabye take my mind off this coathanger I'm spinning.

P.S: This is one out of three in short succession (I really should've made the forum, then started the career).

Ashton%20United.png

Entry Two: