Need help fitting a striker in setup + Tactical setup review with statistics

Hello,

I'm currently managing Arsenal in the future, Lacazette is 33 years old, physically is declining but still exceptional technically and mentally, will let his contract run out at his season.

In anticipation of this I've brought in a 21 year old German/Brazilian striker to replace Lacazette for 50 mil. Euros.

I was pretty excited by Carlos Alberto in the beginning, but now that the season is finished his stats are pretty worrying. He looks like almost a Complete Forward, lacking a bit in pace and dribbling but having very good Finishing, Composure, Anticipation, Technique and Off The Ball I expected him to be lethal. So I started playing him on Advanced Forward thinking his insane OTB and Anticipation will be enough to get him in the right positions to finish. But after around 10 games I noticed that there were a lot situations where he would try to outrun a defender but wasn't quick enough at this point I've decided to play on supporting roles like CF(S), DLF(S) and DLF(A) with mixed success.

To asses my team after the final season I've exported some of the in-game statistics to Excel and tried to analyze my attacking performance and specially Carlos for whom I've got high hopes. I've attached the spreadsheet if anyone is interested.

The Statistics

For context Arsenal reached the quarter finals of the Europa League and 3 or 4 game in the 2 English cups.

He started in 27 games and 11 appearances from bench, he would have gotten more but his form forced my in January to buy a different kind of striker more of a Target Man to have a plan B.

In which he scored 7 goals and 3 assists, 3 of which where scored in a single game of the Europa League knockout stage, and makes him second in the team behind Pepe's 9 goals. I was expecting him to be around 15 goals contributions this season and then maybe around 20-25 the next season.