FM 20 Mobile - Financial Info (lack of!)

Hello, just found this forum and hoping for some insight! I'm new to FM 20 Mobile and overall very impressed so far.

I'm a veteran of past Champ Manager games but it's been a long time since I'd previously looked at a Football Manager game in detail, so forgive the perhaps slightly odd / old question here.

One thing I really liked about playing the games in the past was seeing all the income and expenditure transactions for things like gate receipts, prize money, wages etc - my question is where has this all gone?!...if I'm not mistaken all I can see now is a wages budget and a transfer budget, but no sense of how the overall finances are changing. Is this just a 'light feature' thing with the mobile version?...and are there any updates planned to improve the financial aspects of the game? It's just a shame to not have full visibility of the club finances like you could before, even on the really old versions of the game, so this feels like a step backwards over time.

Thanks for your thoughts on this and apologies if this has been mentioned before, I couldn't find anything specifically amongst the many posts.

• SI Staff

This is intentional in the mobile game I'm afraid - simply put a manager in real-life doesn't set hot-dog prices etc. ... they're given budgets to work within.

(at some point in the future if enough people request it, then I am open to expanding this out and giving more information in this regard - but it'd be a long-term thing for various reasons ... (1) I'd want it to have a sensible effect in game (ie. I'd probably want to expand how facilities etc. work), (2) There are a lot of nations in the game and balancing and tuning this sort of thing takes ages as it is, let alone when you can see individual ticket prices etc.)

Thanks for your reply. That's fair enough, I appreciate there's only so much that can go into the mobile version of the game and have everything still working well and balanced.