Nott'm Forest: Promotion Hunt: Falling Apart

I'm new to FM. Currently, I'm doing a Nottingham Forest save on FM21, and our top target is to get to the play off spots. I am in the play off zone, 4th in the league, not a million miles away from 2nd. But, now I simply can't win. In my last 8 games, my record is P8, W1, D4, L3. I don't know what's going on, but it might have something to do with my tactic, so I came here.
It doesn't let me send a screenshot for some reason, so I figured I'll just put it below:
Positive 4-3-3 DM Wide-  Custom Control Possession
                                                                                                  SK (AT)
                                                                   FB (SU)    CD (DE)             CD (DE)  FB (AT)
                                                                                              DM (DE)
                                                                                  MEZ (AT)              BWM (SU)             
                                                                      LW (SU)                AF (AT)              RW (AT)                                                                                           In possession:
Shorter Passing
Play out of Defence
Work Ball into the Box
Higher Tempo
Wide

In Transition:
Roll It Out
Distribute to Centre Backs 
Counter
Counter Press

Out of possession
High DL
High LOE
More Urgent
Use Tighter Marking
Offside Trap On

I have probably got it wrong in quite a few of areas, any feedback and tweaks would be appreciated :)

Edited by YLSFM00

7 hours ago, YLSFM00 said:

don't know what's going on, but it might have something to do with my tactic

It definitely has to do with your tactic. I cannot know if it may also have to do with the quality of your players and/or their suitability to your tactical style, because I don't know them. But the tactic definitely has its weaknesses.

So here they are in my view: