[Discussion] When board considers just promoted team as promoted (in scouting possibilities)?

rristola

First, I am a manager in a English 10. level team (using mods). This might have something to do with this 'problem'. Don't know...

It's the beginning of summer, 1. of June. We just got promoted, the last game was on 29. of May. Transfer window will open on 9. of June, and pre-season starts on 21. of June.

I'm continuing as the manager, and therefore I could start finding the best players I could afford. Board already gave me the new wage budget. Problem is the scouting budget! There is more, NEW money to be used, but...

I have 35,5K total scouting budget. My scouting options (still) are 10. level (County Leagues Divisions) for 35,5K  (3K/mo). 9. level (County Leagues Premium) for 107K  (9K/mo), and whole England for 178K  (14,75K/mo).

So, if I start scouting players in league my team was promoted into right away, I would have to pay 9K per month, so it means that I'm broke in September! And, because I try to find unhappy (aso.) players from upper leagues (than my own), I would be broke even sooner.

QUESTION  Will my scouting expenses suddenly drop (one level) when new season begins? If, then why? It would be quite illogical...  Or, is it so, that the board just gives me BIGGER area to scout from (with the same amount of money)?

If this is the case, then... why doesn't this happen right after the promotion is clear???

BTW, this one I tested. With that basic budget (3K/mo) I can find a few of players in that upper league my team was promoted into (9. level), but all players there only with 9K/mo.

Comments, please.   We should be able to scout one league level higher than we are quite cheaply, and year-around.                                                                   (In top league levels these costs don't matter at all, I guess?)