Some questions and bugs

I’ve been playing for a few years on the mobile version and wanted to highlight a few bugs and ask a couple of questions.

1) bug - when negotiating, if I negotiate to sell a player with a buy back fee and a percentage clause, when I actually sell them, these are often not in the contract when the player moves, giving me no sell on clause and no buy back, or only one or the other.

This issue has been around for a while and needs to be fixed.

2) attacking corners - bug - I still concede on the counter far too much because players don’t stay back as required.

There should also be options for how to approach corners when defending and attacking, depending on your mentality as a team.

3) world player of the year - question - how is this decided? After 20 odd seasons of winning almost everything, I still struggle to get players in the top 3, let alone winning it. Yet players from teams like Benfica, Ajax etc win it regularly or end up in the top 3, often with ratings and stats well below my players’. This needs to be made much more realistic.

4) player characteristics - question - some characteristics seem almost impossible to train out of players, such as laziness. Why is that?

5) selling and buying players - I’m sure this has been touched on so many times, but the valuations are unrealistic. It’s almost impossible to get above valuation for my players, yet other teams will want 2,3,4,10… times the player value.

Still, the game’s great in general. Just some things need to be improved, particularly point 1 which is a bug that’s been about for far too long!

• SI Staff

'4) player characteristics - question - some characteristics seem almost impossible to train out of players, such as laziness. Why is that?"