A world without wings

My current formation is a 4-2-3-1 (Denmark) which I've never used before so I need a few pointers. My 3 AMCs (AML, AMC, AMR) can all dribble and have a fair amount of flair but none excel at crossing. I was hoping to have them all interchanging and cutting inside instead of going to the byline.

Firstly, I need to know is there is a way of ensuring that your wingers cut inside instead of heading to the byline, and what sort of instructions would you give them. Atm, they are on FWR - mixed; RWB - often; Cross - rarely; TTB - mixed. Each have around 13/14 on creative freedom and 7 on closing down.

The second problem is defensive. Without the ball the 'wingers' are too high up the pitch which allows plenty of space for the opposition down the flanks. I've set closing down to around 7 for the wide men as I'm worried about placing too much defensive responsibility on my main creative outlets. Is it advisable to set them as man markers to make sure they track back?

The team as a whole plays a pressing style with short passing and a high tempo as I thought that this would suit my AMCs collecting the ball from deep and running at the opposition. The only players that don't press so much are my MCs as I don't want them dragged out of position.

My other question is how to play my lone striker. I have to good options that are fairly strong and have a good first touch. The idea is for them to stay high up the pitch and to bring the AMCs into play, but again I'm unsure on how to set their instructions. Currently I have them on default (mixed everything) and was goping to tweak once I've got a clearer idea on how to best deploy them.

In short:

A way to prevent my fullbacks being exposed

A method of getting my wingers to cut inside and dribble

An overall team tactic that is best suited to 3 AMCs that have high dribbling stats but aren't great at crossing