How do I feel about FM last releases

I have been postponing writing this e-mail for a long time (maybe 6 months or more). It took long because I didn't want it to look like a rant, although it is one. This is about how I do feel about the only gaming software I use for about two decades now (which should say something about how it is important for me).

I have bought all editions of then Championship Manager and after Football Manager since 1998, when I first visited a friend in Leeds. The game certainly influenced my professional career (I am a journalist) and definitely occupied a great deal of my time since then.  The game was, with is encyclopedical knowledge, a true knowledge source when reporting football. It's amazing the  footballing world have took so long to realise its potential use.

I've never considered the possibility of not buying the next FM edition, because it was a sort of a ritual. I've never made posts like "This is the worst version I have seen" and so forth. Even when the game was unplayable in a few Beta versions, I bought it and learnt how to deal with it, because it was just like saying "Manchester City and Chelsea destroyed football" and stop seeing matches. It doesn't work like this. If it does, you don't like it. Period. I saw the rants about the new versions only as a symptom of adolescent mood swings, anxiety unproperly managed (which is perfectly fine). But I must say that for the 1st time, I don't know if I will buy an edition.

There are many things that always bothered me, like the annoying search for coaches, setting up a new game, the unrealistic asking price of players within the game or more recently, the obnoxious social media frenzy that, yes, reflects real life in its stupidity, but shouldn't be part of the match, just like corruption and bungs do not. FM is (or has always been) a game for who likes football (and not only likes to see its own team).